Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR

On 24 June 2010, China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") adopted a resolution at the 2009 annual general meeting (the "2009 AGM") in which Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang was elected as an executive director of the Bank. China Banking Regulatory Commission (the "CBRC") has approved qualification of Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang for office. The board of directors (the "Board") hereby formally announces that, effective from 26 July 2010, Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang shall be appointed as an executive director of the Bank.

Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang's emoluments shall be determined with reference to the *Interim Measures on Emoluments Distributions for Directors and Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation*. The Nomination and Compensation Committee of the Board shall, at the end of each year, propose the emoluments distribution plan, which shall be presented to the Board for consideration and be subject to implementation upon the approval by the shareholders' meeting.

Please refer to the Supplemental Circular of the 2009 Annual General Meeting, published on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at www.hkexnews.hk on 4 June 2010 for Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang's Curriculum Vita.

The board of directors of the Bank welcomes Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang to join the board.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

30 July 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Guo Shuqing, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Chen Zuofu and Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang; the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Lord Peter Levene, Dame Jenny Shipley, Ms. Elaine La Roche and Mr. Wong Kai-Man; and the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Yong, Ms. Wang Shumin and Ms. Li Xiaoling.