Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Resolutions of the Sixth Meeting of the Board of Supervisors of 2010

The sixth meeting of the board of supervisors of the China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") of 2010 (the "**Meeting**") was held onsite in Beijing on 15 September 2010. There were eight supervisors eligible for attending the Meeting and seven supervisors were present at the Meeting. Mr. Li Weiping entrusted Mr. Jin Panshi to attend and vote on his behalf. The convening of the Meeting was in compliance with the provisions stipulated in the *Company Law* of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation.

Proposal on the nomination of Mr. Zhang Furong as the chairman of the board of supervisors of the Bank was reviewed and approved at the Meeting. It was resolved at the meeting that Mr. Zhang Furong be elected to serve as the chairman of the board of supervisors of the Bank.

The voting result of this proposal was as follows:

voted in favour: 8 votes; voted against: 0 vote; abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jianguo** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

15 September 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Guo Shuqing, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Chen Zuofu and Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang; the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Lord Peter Levene, Mr. Yam Chi Kwong, Joseph, Dame Jenny Shipley, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun and Mr. Wong Kai-Man; and the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Yong, Ms. Wang Shumin, Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Ms. Li Xiaoling, Ms. Sue Yang, Mr. Lu Xiaoma and Ms. Chen Yuanling.