Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



Announcement Bank of America Corporation's Disposal of Nil Paid H Rights of the Bank

Reference is made to the announcement issued by the Bank on 2 November 2010 in relation to the proposed Rights Issue (the *Rights Issue Announcement*). Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the Rights Issue Announcement.

As at the date of this announcement, Bank of America Corporation (*BAC*) directly holds 25,580,153,370 H Shares of the Bank as beneficial owner, representing approximately 11.38% of the total issued H Share capital of the Bank immediately prior to the Rights Issue. Under the Rights Issue, BAC is expected to be allotted Nil Paid H Rights of the Bank to purchase 1,790,610,735 H Shares as beneficial owner (the *BAC Rights*).

The Bank received a written notice from BAC pursuant to which BAC informed the Bank that it has agreed to sell to a subsidiary of Temasek Holdings (Private) Limited (the *Transferee*) all of the 1,790,610,735 BAC Rights (the *Disposal*). The written notice further stated that, in connection with the Disposal, the Transferee has agreed not to sell the BAC Rights or the H Shares acquired upon exercise of the BAC Rights for a period of three months following their issuance.

By order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jianguo** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

11 November 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Guo Shuqing, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Chen Zuofu and Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang; the independent non-executive Directors are Lord Peter Levene, Mr. Yam Chi Kwong, Joseph, Dame Jenny Shipley, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun and Mr. Wong Kai-Man; and the non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Yong, Ms. Wang Shumin, Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Ms. Li Xiaoling, Ms. Sue Yang, Mr. Lu Xiaoma and Ms. Chen Yuanling.