Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on Appointment of Director

On 9 June 2011, China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") adopted a resolution at the 2010 annual general meeting in which Mr. Dong Shi was elected as a non-executive director of the Bank. China Banking Regulatory Commission has approved qualification of Mr. Dong Shi to hold office. The board of directors (the "Board") hereby formally announces that, effective from 23 September 2011, Mr. Dong Shi shall be appointed as a non-executive director of the Bank.

Mr. Dong Shi's emoluments shall be determined with reference to the Interim Measures on Emoluments Distributions for Directors and Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation. The Nomination and Compensation Committee of the Board shall, at the end of each year, propose the emoluments distribution plan, which shall be presented to the Board for consideration and be subject to implementation upon the approval by the shareholders' meeting.

Please refer to the *Circular of the 2010 Annual General Meeting* of the Bank, published on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at www.hkex.com.hk on 25 April 2011 for Mr. Dong Shi's Curriculum Vita.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Dong Shi to join the Board.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

29 September 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Guo Shuqing, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Chen Zuofu and Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang; the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Lord Peter Levene, Mr. Yam Chi Kwong, Joseph, Dame Jenny Shipley, Mr. Zhao Xijun and Mr. Wong Kai-Man; and the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Yong, Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Ms. Li Xiaoling, Ms. Sue Yang, Mr. Lu Xiaoma, Ms. Chen Yuanling and Mr. Dong Shi.