Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on Resignation of Director

Due to personal reasons, Ms. Sue Yang has rendered her resignation from her position as non-executive director to the board of directors (the "Board") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank"). Her resignation became effective from 11 October 2011.

Ms. Sue Yang is honored to have had the opportunity to work in the Bank, and she appreciates the support from the directors, supervisors, senior management and staff of the Bank. Ms. Sue Yang has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank. Ms. Sue Yang has promised to strictly observe the confidential information of the Bank as required by laws.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude and the highest praise to Ms. Sue Yang for her contributions to the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

13 October 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Guo Shuqing, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Chen Zuofu and Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang; the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Lord Peter Levene, Mr. Yam Chi Kwong, Joseph, Dame Jenny Shipley, Mr. Zhao Xijun and Mr. Wong Kai-Man; and the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Yong, Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Ms. Li Xiaoling, Mr. Lu Xiaoma, Ms. Chen Yuanling and Mr. Dong Shi.