Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on

the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors

The meeting of the board of directors (the "**Meeting**") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") was held onsite on 16 January 2012 in Beijing. 14 directors were entitled to be present at the Meeting and 13 directors attended the Meeting in person and Lord Peter Levene appointed Dame Jenny Shipley as proxy to attend the meeting and vote on his behalf. The number of directors present at the Meeting complied with the provisions of the *Company Law of the People's Republic of China* and *the Articles of Association of the Bank*.

1. The Meeting considered and approved *the proposal on nominating Mr. Wang Hongzhang as chairman of China Construction Bank Corporation* and elected Mr. Wang Hongzhang as chairman of the Bank.

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 14 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

2. The Meeting considered and approved *the proposal on nominating Mr. Zhu Hongbo as executive vice president of China Construction Bank Corporation*, and appointed Mr. Zhu Hongbo as executive vice president of the Bank. Mr. Zhu Hongbo's service shall be subject to approval of his qualification by the CBRC.

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 14 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Opinion of the independent non-executive directors of the Bank in respect of this resolution: Agreed.

Mr. Zhu Hongbo, aged 49, received a PhD in management from Nanjing University and is a Senior Economist. He has served as chief disciplinary officer of Agricultural Bank of China Limited since January 2009 and executive vice president and chief disciplinary officer of Agricultural Bank of China Limited since February 2010. Mr. Zhu previously served successively as deputy director and director of the General Office of Agricultural Bank of China; and president of Hainan Branch, Jiangsu Branch and Beijing Branch of Agricultural Bank of China. Mr. Zhu joined the senior management of Agricultural Bank of China and served as president of Beijing Branch of Agricultural Bank of China in June 2006, and was appointed as chief disciplinary officer of Agricultural Bank of China in April 2008. Mr. Zhu currently serves as vice chairman of the China Institute of Rural Finance.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhu Hongbo is not holding any equity interest in the Bank as defined in Section XV of the *Securities and Futures Ordinance* (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong), is not in possession of any information that is required to be disclosed by rule 13.51(2)(h) to rule 13.51(2)(v) of *Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited*, nor is he being involved or has been involved in any activity that shall be disclosed pursuant to rule 13.51(2)(h) to rule 13.51(2)(v) of *Rules Governing the Listing of Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited*.

Except as stated above, Mr. Zhu Hongbo has no relationship with the Bank's directors, supervisors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders. Nor did Mr. Zhu Hongbo hold any directorships in other listed companies in the last three years. Mr. Zhu Hongbo does not hold any positions in any members of the Group. There is no other issue that shall be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jianguo** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

16 January 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Chen Zuofu and Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang; the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Lord Peter Levene, Mr. Yam Chi Kwong, Joseph, Dame Jenny Shipley, Mr. Zhao Xijun and Mr. Wong Kai-Man; and the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Yong, Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Ms. Li Xiaoling, Mr. Lu Xiaoma, Ms. Chen Yuanling and Mr. Dong Shi.