Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

Announcement

Resignation of Mr. Chen Zuofu as Executive Director and Executive Vice President

Due to a change of job, Mr. Chen Zuofu has tendered his resignation to the board of directors of the Bank (the "Board") as executive director and executive vice president of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank"). His resignation became effective from 24 October 2012.

Mr. Chen has expressed that he is honoured to have had the opportunity to serve the Bank. He has also expressed his gratitude to the directors, supervisors and management of the Bank for their supports. Mr. Chen has promised to strictly observe the confidential information of the Bank in a professional and conscientious manner, and has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude and the highest praise to Mr. Chen Zuofu for his contributions to the Bank during his terms of service in the Bank.

By order of the Board
China Construction Bank Corporation
Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

26 October 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang and Mr. Zhang Jianguo; the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Yam Chi Kwong, Joseph, Dame Jenny Shipley, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun and Mr. Wong Kai-Man; and the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Yong, Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Ms. Li Xiaoling, Mr. Lu Xiaoma, Ms. Chen Yuanling and Mr. Dong Shi.