Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國建設銀行股份有限公司

## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

## Announcement on the Resolution of the Meeting of the Board of Directors (5 February 2013)

The meeting of the board of directors (the "Board") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") (the "Meeting") was held by way of circulation of proposal recently. The Bank circulated the Meeting notice and relevant proposal to the 12 directors on 30 January 2013, and received the written votes of the 12 directors by 4 February 2013. The convening of the Meeting and the voting of directors complied with the Company Law of the People's Republic of China, the Articles of Association of the Bank and other relevant regulations.

The proposal of Application Report on Implementation of Advanced Methods on Capital Management was considered and approved at the Meeting, and the management was authorised to submit the application report and other relevant documents after further amendment based on the regulatory requirements.

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 12 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

5 February 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang and Mr. Zhang Jianguo; the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Yam Chi Kwong, Joseph, Dame Jenny Shipley, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun and Mr. Wong Kai-Man; and the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Yong, Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Ms. Li Xiaoling, Ms. Chen Yuanling and Mr. Dong Shi.