Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Supervisors (7 February 2013)

The meeting of the board of supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") (the "**Meeting**") was held by way of circulation of proposals recently. The Bank circulated the Meeting notice and relevant proposals to the 9 supervisors on 25 January 2013, and received the written votes of the 9 supervisors by 6 February 2013. The convening of the Meeting complied with the relevant regulations of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of the Bank.

The following resolutions were considered and approved at the Meeting:

I. Proposal regarding Work Review for the Year of 2012 of the Board of Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 9 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

II. Proposal regarding Work Plan for the Year of 2013 of the Board of Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 9 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jianguo** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

7 February 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang and Mr. Zhang Jianguo; the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Yam Chi Kwong, Joseph, Dame Jenny Shipley, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun and Mr. Wong Kai-Man; and the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Yong, Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Ms. Li Xiaoling, Ms. Chen Yuanling and Mr. Dong Shi.