Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

Announcement in Relation to the Implementation of Share Acquisition Plan by Huijin

On 12 October 2012, China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") published the *Announcement on Increase in Shareholding by Controlling Shareholder of China Construction Bank Corporation*, the main contents of which are that on 10 October 2012, the Bank received a notice from Central Huijin Investment Limited ("**Huijin**"), its controlling shareholder, stated that Huijin increased its shareholding of the Bank through the trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange and it intended to continue to increase, in its own capacity, its shareholding in the Bank from the secondary market within six months commencing from 10 October 2012 ("**This Round of Share Acquisition**").

By 9 April 2013, Huijin has completed This Round of Share Acquisition and increased its shareholding of the Bank by 169,082,550 A-Shares in total through the stock trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange, representing approximately 0.068% of the total issued share capital of the Bank. Immediately following This Round of Share Acquisition, Huijin held 143,058,635,240 shares of the Bank (comprising 468,140,589 A-shares and 142,590,494,651 H-shares), representing approximately 57.22% of the total issued share capital of the Bank.

By order of the Board **China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jianguo** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

12 April 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang and Mr. Zhang Jianguo; the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Yam Chi Kwong, Joseph, Dame Jenny Shipley, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun and Mr. Wong Kai-Man; and the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Yong, Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Ms. Li Xiaoling, Ms. Chen Yuanling and Mr. Dong Shi.