Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國建設銀行股份有限公司

## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

## Announcement on the Retirement of Mr. Wim Kok as Independent Non-Executive Director

At the 2015 annual general meeting of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") held on 17 June 2016, Mr. Wim Kok was re-elected as an independent non-executive director of the Bank, whose term of office would expire upon the date of the 2016 annual general meeting of the Bank.

Due to expiry of term, Mr. Wim Kok retired from his positions as an independent non-executive director of the Bank, a member of the Strategy Development Committee and the chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee under the board of directors of the Bank (the "Board").

Mr. Wim Kok has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank, and he has undertaken to observe the confidential information of the Bank according to the laws. Mr. Wim Kok has expressed his sincere gratitude to the support of the directors, supervisors, senior management and staff of the Bank during his term of office with the Bank.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wim Kok for his contributions to the Bank on corporate governance, strategic development and nomination and remuneration during his term of office with the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board
China Construction Bank Corporation
Wang Zuji

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

15 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Wang Zuji, Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Li Jun and Ms. Hao Aiqun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson and Mr. Murray Horn.