Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Announcement on the Resolution of the Meeting of the Board of Supervisors (19 June 2017)

The meeting of the board of supervisors (the "Meeting") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") was held onsite on 19 June 2017 in Beijing. The Bank issued a written notice of the Meeting on 6 June 2017. The Meeting was chaired by Mr. Guo You, chairman of the board of supervisors. 7 supervisors were eligible to attend the Meeting and all of them attended the Meeting in person. Some of the senior management were present at the Meeting. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation and other relevant rules.

The proposal regarding the re-election of Mr. Guo You as chairman of the board of supervisors of the Bank was considered and approved at the Meeting.

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 7 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Announcement is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Wang Zuji

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

19 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Wang Zuji, Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Li Jun and Ms. Hao Aiqun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson and Mr. Murray Horn.