Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Announcement in Relation to the Receipt of CSRC's Acceptance Notice of the Application for Administrative Permission

Recently, China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") received the "CSRC's Acceptance Notice of the Application for Administrative Permission" (No. 171936) issued by the China Securities Regulatory Commission (the "CSRC"). The CSRC reviewed the application materials of the "Approval of the Non-public Issuance of Preference Shares by China Construction Bank Corporation" for the administrative permission submitted by the Bank. The CSRC considered that the application materials of the non-public issuance of preference shares were complete and had complied with the statutory form and decided to accept the aforesaid application for the administrative permission.

Matters relating to the non-public issuance of preference shares of the Bank are subject to the approval of the CSRC. The Bank will disclose the relevant information in a timely manner according to the progress of the review by the CSRC. Investors are advised to be cautious of the investment risks.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board China Construction Bank Corporation Wang Zuji Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

25 September 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Zuji, Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Li Jun, Mr. Wu Min, Mr. Zhang Qi and Ms. Hao Aiqun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson and Mr. Murray Horn.