Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Supervisors (11 July 2018)

The meeting of the board of supervisors (the "**Meeting**") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") was held by way of circulation of written proposal. Over half of the supervisors of the Bank jointly proposed Mr. Fang Qiuyue, member of the board of supervisors, to convene the Meeting. The Bank issued a written notice of the Meeting on 4 July 2018, and received written votes of all the supervisors by 11 July 2018. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the *Company Law of the People's Republic of China* and the *Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation* and other relevant rules.

The following resolutions were considered and approved at the Meeting:

1. THE PROPOSAL REGARDING THE NOMINATION OF MEMBERS OF THE PERFORMANCE AND DUE DILIGENCE SUPERVISION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF CHINA CONSTRUCTION BANK CORPORATION

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 6 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved that Mr. Wu Jianhang, Mr. Fang Qiuyue and Mr. Cheng Yuanguo be appointed as members of the Performance and Due Diligence Supervision Committee of the board of supervisors of the Bank.

2. THE PROPOSAL REGARDING THE NOMINATION OF MEMBERS OF THE FINANCE AND INTERNAL CONTROL SUPERVISION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF CHINA CONSTRUCTION BANK CORPORATION

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 6 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved that Mr. Wu Jianhang, Mr. Fang Qiuyue, Mr. Lu Kegui and Mr. Wang Yi be appointed as members of the Finance and Internal Control Supervision Committee of the board of supervisors of the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matters are hereby given.

By order of the Board China Construction Bank Corporation Wang Zuji Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

11 July 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Wang Zuji, Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Li Jun, Mr. Wu Min and Mr. Zhang Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson and Mr. Murray Horn.