Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Announcement on the Resolution of the Meeting of the Board of Supervisors (24 December 2018)

The meeting of the board of supervisors (the "**Meeting**") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") was held onsite on 21 December 2018 in Beijing. The Bank issued a written notice of the Meeting on 11 December 2018. Over half of the supervisors jointly proposed Mr. Fang Qiuyue, a member of the board of supervisors, to convene and chair the Meeting. 6 supervisors were eligible to attend the Meeting and 6 supervisors attended the Meeting in person. Some of the senior management members were present at the Meeting. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of *the Company Law of the People's Republic of China* and the Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation and other relevant rules.

Proposal regarding the Work Plan of the Board of Supervisors for 2019 was considered and approved at the Meeting.

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 6 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board **China Construction Bank Corporation Wang Zuji** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

24 December 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Wang Zuji and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Li Jun, Mr. Wu Min and Mr. Zhang Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung and Mr. Murray Horn.