Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Announcement on the Appointment of Chief Risk Officer

China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") adopted a resolution at the board meeting on 27 March 2019, in which Mr. Jin Yanmin was appointed as the chief risk officer of the Bank. The Bank recently received the approval from China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission that Mr. Jin Yanmin takes the position of chief risk officer of the Bank.

Please refer to the Announcement on the Resolutions of the Second Meeting of the Board of Directors of 2019 dated 27 March 2019 published on the HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (www.hkexnews.hk) for the biographical details of Mr. Jin Yanmin.

After the appointment of Mr. Jin Yanmin as the chief risk officer of the Bank took effect, Mr. Liao Lin has ceased to serve as the chief risk officer of the Bank. The board of directors would like to express its high praise and sincere gratitude to Mr. Liao Lin for his contributions to the Bank during his term of office as the chief risk officer.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board
China Construction Bank Corporation
Tian Guoli

Chairman and Executive Director

27 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Li Jun, Mr. Wu Min and Mr. Zhang Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung and Mr. Murray Horn.