Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

## Announcement on the Appointment of Xia Yang as Non-Executive Director

On 21 June 2019, China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") considered and approved the resolution at the 2018 Annual General Meeting in which Mr. Xia Yang was elected as a non-executive director of the Bank. The China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission has approved the qualification of Mr. Xia Yang to hold office. The board of directors of the Bank hereby formally announces that Mr. Xia Yang was appointed as a non-executive director of the Bank.

Please refer to the Supplemental Circular of the 2018 Annual General Meeting dated 28 May 2019 and published on the HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at (www.hkexnews.hk) for the biographical details of Mr. Xia Yang.

The board of directors of the Bank would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Xia Yang to join the board of directors.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Liu Guiping

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

15 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Liu Guiping and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Wu Min, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo and Mr. Xia Yang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung and Mr. Murray Horn.