Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

## Announcement on the Resignation of Mr. Zhang Lilin as Executive Vice President

Due to change of job, Mr. Zhang Lilin has tendered his resignation to the board of directors of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") as executive vice president of the Bank.

Mr. Zhang Lilin has expressed his sincere gratitude to the support of the directors, supervisors, senior management and staff of the Bank. He has undertaken to strictly observe the confidential information of the Bank in a professional and conscientious manner, and has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the board of directors of the Bank and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The board of directors of the Bank would like to express its highest praise and sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhang Lilin for his remarkable contributions to the Bank during his term of office with the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors China Construction Bank Corporation Liu Guiping Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

27 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Liu Guiping and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Wu Min, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo and Mr. Xia Yang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung and Mr. Murray Horn.