Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Announcement on the Resignation of Ms. Feng Bing as Non-executive Director

Due to change of job, Ms. Feng Bing has tendered her resignation to the board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") as Non-executive Director of the Bank, member of Strategy Development Committee and member of Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board.

Ms. Feng Bing has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank, and has promised to strictly observe the duty to maintain the confidentiality of information of the Bank according to the law. Ms. Feng Bing has expressed her sincere gratitude to the support and help of the directors, supervisors and senior management of the Bank, and wishes the Bank blooming development.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Ms. Feng Bing for her contributions to the Bank during her term of office with the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

The Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation

8 January 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Lyu Jiajin; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo and Mr. Xia Yang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler and Mr. Michel Madelain.