Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Announcement on the Appointment of Ms. Shao Min as Non-executive Director

On 12 November 2020, China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") considered and approved the resolution at the first extraordinary general meeting of 2020 in which Ms. Shao Min was elected as non-executive director of the Bank. The China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission has approved the appointment qualifications of Ms. Shao Min. Ms. Shao Min officially takes office as non-executive director of the Bank.

Please refer to the Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors published by the Bank on 30 August 2020 on the HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk for the biographical details of Ms. Shao Min.

The board of directors of the Bank would like to take this opportunity to welcome Ms. Shao Min to join the board of directors.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

The Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation

11 January 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Lyu Jiajin; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler and Mr. Michel Madelain.