Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors (25 June 2021)

The meeting (the "Meeting") of the board of directors (the "Board") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank" or "CCB") was held onsite on 25 June 2021 in Beijing. The Bank issued the written notice of the Meeting on 11 June 2021. The Meeting was chaired by Mr. Tian Guoli, chairman of the Board. 15 directors were eligible to attend the Meeting and 14 of them attended the Meeting in person. Mr. Wang Jiang, vice chairman of the Board, appointed Mr. Tian Guoli as his proxy to attend the Meeting and vote on his behalf. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China, the Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Articles of Association") and other relevant rules.

The following resolutions were considered and approved at the Meeting:

I. Proposal regarding the Outline of the Development Plan for the 14th Five-Year Plan Period and the Long-range Objective Through the Year 2035 of CCB

Voting results: voted in favour: 15 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

II. Proposal regarding the FinTech Strategic Plan of CCB (2021 – 2025)

Voting results: voted in favour: 15 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

III. Proposal regarding the Change of Senior Officer Outside Australia of Sydney Branch

Voting results: voted in favour: 15 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved that Mr. Cheng Yuanguo, chief risk officer, be authorized as senior officer outside Australia of Sydney Branch to supervise the operation of Sydney Branch on behalf of the headquarters of the Bank.

IV. Proposal regarding the Operational Risk Management Policy of CCB (Version 2021)

Voting results: voted in favour: 15 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

V. Proposal regarding the Internet Loan Management Measures of CCB (Version 2021)

Voting results: voted in favour: 15 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

VI. Proposal regarding the Market Risk Stress Test Plan of CCB (Version 2021)

Voting results: voted in favour: 15 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

VII. Proposal regarding the Nomination of Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony as Member of Relevant Special Committees of the Board of the Bank

Voting results: voted in favour: 15 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

The Meeting resolved that Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony be appointed as member of each of the Strategy Development Committee, Risk Management Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board of the Bank. The above-mentioned memberships in the special committees of the Board of Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony shall take effect after the Bank's shareholders' general meeting reviews and approves his independent non-executive directorship and China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission confirms his qualifications as director of the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Wang Jiang

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

25 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Wang Jiang; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain and Mr. William Coen.