Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

## Announcement on the Approval of Issuance of Undated Additional Tier 1 Capital Bonds

As considered and approved at the second extraordinary general meeting of 2021 of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") held on 20 December 2021, the Bank proposed to issue write-down undated additional tier 1 capital bonds. The term of validity of the resolution is from the date of approval by the above shareholders' general meeting to 31 December 2023.

The Bank has recently received the Approval from the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission in respect of the Issuance of Undated Additional Tier 1 Capital Bonds by China Construction Bank (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No. 363), pursuant to which the Bank has been approved to issue undated additional tier 1 capital bonds of an amount not exceeding RMB100 billion in the domestic market and undated additional tier 1 capital bonds of an amount not exceeding US\$3 billion in the offshore market.

The Bank will perform its obligation of information disclosure regarding the issuance of undated additional tier 1 capital bonds in accordance with relevant regulatory requirements.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

The Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation

7 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director of the Bank is Mr. Tian Guoli; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.