Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Completion of Issuance of the Domestic Tier-2 Capital Bonds (First Tranche) in 2022

With the approvals of the Second Extraordinary General Meeting of 2021 of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") held on 20 December 2021, and as approved by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission and the People's Bank of China, the Bank recently issued the 2022 tier-2 capital bonds (First Tranche) of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bonds") in the domestic interbank bond market. The issuance has been completed on 17 June 2022.

The issue size of the Bonds is RMB60 billion. The Bonds consist of two types. The first type of the Bonds are fixed rate bonds with a term of 10 years, coupon rate of 3.45% and an issue size of RMB45 billion, and the issuer is entitled to redeem such Bonds at the end of the fifth year. The second type of the Bonds are fixed rate bonds with a term of 15 years, coupon rate of 3.65% and an issue size of RMB15 billion, and the issuer is entitled to redeem such Bonds at the end of the tenth year.

The funds raised from the issuance of the Bonds will be used to replenish the Bank's tier-2 capital in accordance with the applicable laws and the approvals from the regulatory authorities.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

The Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation

17 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director of the Bank is Mr. Tian Guoli; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.