Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors (23 June 2022)

The meeting (the "**Meeting**") of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank" or "**CCB**") was held onsite on 23 June 2022 in Beijing. The Bank issued the written notice of the Meeting on 8 June 2022. The Meeting was chaired by Mr. Tian Guoli, chairman of the Board. 14 directors were eligible to attend the Meeting and all of them attended the Meeting in person. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the *Company Law of the People's Republic of China*, the *Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation* and other rules.

The following resolutions were considered and approved at the Meeting:

I. Proposal on Appointing Mr. Zhang Jinliang as Vice Chairman of CCB

Voting results: voted in favour: 14 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

The appointment of Mr. Zhang Jinliang as vice chairman of CCB was approved at the Meeting.

II. Proposal on China Construction Bank 2021-2025 Overseas Business Development Plan

Voting results: voted in favour: 14 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

III. Proposal on Disposal of Repossessed Assets

Voting results: voted in favour: 14 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

The Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation

23 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Zhang Jinliang; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.