Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

## Announcement on the Appointment of Mr. Zhang Jinliang as Vice Chairman and Executive Director

On 23 June 2022, the 2021 annual general meeting of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") considered and approved the resolution regarding the appointment of Mr. Zhang Jinliang as executive director of the Bank. The appointment of Mr. Zhang Jinliang as executive director of the Bank shall take effect after the consideration and approval by the shareholders' general meeting. The board of directors of the Bank considered and approved the resolution regarding the appointment of Mr. Zhang Jinliang as vice chairman of the Bank on the same day. Mr. Zhang Jinliang takes offices as vice chairman and executive director of the Bank and member of each of the Strategy Development Committee and the Risk Management Committee of the board of directors from 23 June 2022.

Please refer to the *Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors* published by the Bank on 29 April 2022 on the HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk for the biographical details of Mr. Zhang Jinliang.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

The Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation

23 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Zhang Jinliang; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.