Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Supervisors (24 June 2022)

The meeting of the board of supervisors (the "Meeting") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") was held onsite on 24 June 2022 in Beijing. The Bank issued the written notice of the Meeting on 14 June 2022. The Meeting was chaired by Mr. Wang Yongqing, chairman of the board of supervisors. 9 supervisors were eligible to attend the Meeting and all of them attended the Meeting in person. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the Company Law of the People's Republic of China, the Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation and other rules.

The following resolutions were considered and approved at the Meeting:

I. Proposal on the Re-election of Mr. Wang Yongqing as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation

Voting results: voted in favour: 9 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved at the Meeting that Mr. Wang Yongqing be re-appointed as chairman of the board of supervisors of the Bank.

II. Proposal on the Nomination of Members of the Performance and Due Diligence Supervision Committee of the Board of Supervisors

Voting results: voted in favour: 9 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved at the Meeting that Mr. Wang Yongqing and Mr. Zhao Xijun be appointed as members of the Performance and Due Diligence Supervision Committee of the board of supervisors of the Bank.

III. Proposal on the Nomination of Member of the Finance and Internal Control Supervision Committee of the Board of Supervisors

Voting results: voted in favour: 9 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved at the Meeting that Mr. Zhao Xijun be appointed as member of the Finance and Internal Control Supervision Committee of the board of supervisors of the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

The Board of Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation

24 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Zhang Jinliang; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.