Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Completion of Issuance of the Domestic Undated Additional Tier 1 Capital Bonds (First Tranche) in 2022

With the approvals of the Second Extraordinary General Meeting of 2021 of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") held on 20 December 2021, and as approved by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission and the People's Bank of China, the Bank recently issued the 2022 undated additional tier 1 capital bonds (First Tranche) of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bonds") in the domestic interbank bond market. The issuance has been completed on 31 August 2022.

The issue size of the Bonds is RMB40 billion. The coupon rate is 3.20% during the first 5 years, and will be reset every 5 years. The issuer shall have a conditional redemption right on every interest payment date from the fifth year onwards.

The funds raised from the issuance of the Bonds will be used to replenish the Bank's additional tier 1 capital in accordance with the applicable laws and the approvals from the regulatory authorities.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Zhang Jinliang

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

1 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Zhang Jinliang; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.